Honorable Edward G. Rendell

Former Governor of Pennsylvania
Special Advisor

David L. Cohen

Honorary Chairs

Honorable Tom Wolf

Governor of Pennsylvania

Honorable Jim Kenney

Mayor of Philadelphia
Honorary Vice Chairs

Honorable Robert P. Casey

U.S. Senator

Honorable Bob Brady

Member of Congress

Honorable Marian Tasco

Former City Councilwoman and DNC Member

Honorable Darrell Clarke

City Council President
Finance Chair

Daniel Hilferty


Harold T. Epps

Daniel Hilferty

Honorable Michael A. Nutter

Former Mayor of Philadelphia

Honorable Allyson Schwartz

Former Member of Congress

Honorable Connie Williams

Former Pa. State Senator

Kenneth Trujillo

The Host Committee would like to recognize and thank the members of Philadelphia’s Congressional Delegation, Philadelphia City Council and City Row Officials, State Senate and House members for their ongoing help and support.

Host Committee Staff

Kevin Washo

Executive Director

Angela Val

Deputy Executive Director

Lila Rose

Chief Operating Officer and Chief of Staff

Jordan Schwartz

Director of External Affairs

Tiffany Newmuis

Director of Diversity and Community Engagement

Hannah Tran

Volunteer Director

Anna Adams-Sarthou

Director of Communications

Annie Heckenberger

Director of Digital and Social

Jason O’Malley


Liz Gilbert

Deputy Finance Director

Richard Dziepak

Director of Operations and Logistics

Letty Santarelli

Office Manager

The Host Committee is supported by fifteen working groups, made up of a diverse set of business, civic, political and community leaders from across the city and region. These volunteer committees are tasked with helping facilitate and support the daily work of the Host Committee. These Host Committee Working Groups include: